Home | Comedy | Speaker | Awards | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Larry Weaver Reviews

Need a clean, professional comedian for your next event? Read reviews of comedian Larry Weaver and be confident hiring someone with the experience and expertise to make your event a huge success.

Show: All (default), Associations, Chambers, Christian, Corporate, Agriculture, Construction, Education, Fundraisers, Healthcare

The Shepherd's Center of Spartanburg

 Comedian in Spartanburg, SC

"Larry Weaver is a particular favorite of ours. We love his southern humor and find ourselves in so many of his hilarious stories! We know we can count on a good time when we book Larry Weaver. Our guests love him!" - Executive Director, Annual Administrative Professional's Luncheon (Spartanburg, SC) 4/10/2018


Sandvik Coromant

 Comedian in Burlington, NC

"Having grown up in our area, Larry was able to mix some local culture into his act which the audience enjoyed. I particularly enjoyed hearing his Southern accent mixed in! He was down to earth funny!" - Administrative Assistant, Employee Celebration (Burlington, NC) 3/24/2018


Piedmont Natural Gas

 Comedian in Charlotte, NC

"Larry Weaver provided the perfect ending to our annual sales meeting! From initial contact to his actual performance, he could not have been easier to work with. Prompt, professional and very funny! Larry's humor was well received by our team and he was able to blend in a meaningful message that resonated with our group. The feedback has been outstanding! I would highly recommend Larry to any group or organization seeking good, clean entertainment. Top notch all the way!" - Director of Sales and Delivery Services, Annual Sales Meeting (Charlotte, NC) 3/16/2018


First Christian School

 Comedian in South Hill, VA

"Larry Weaver was prompt and professional from his time of arrival till the end of the evening. He was very personable and was always asking questions to make his performance personal to our event and our mission. The audience loved him and found him to be very entertaining and funny. We will definitely use him again!" - Senior Pastor, Fundraiser (South Hill, VA) 2/16/2018


Synchrony Financial

 Comedian in Charlotte, NC

"I am thrilled with Larry Weaver. Got nothing but good comments on his show and message. You never know what you are getting with live talent and Larry far exceeded our expectations. I have already recommended him to my colleagues." - Executive Assistant, Corporate Meeting (Charlotte, NC) 1/25/2018


Sun City Hilton Head Community Association

 Comedian in Hilton Head, SC

"Larry Weaver was such a delight to work with! His is professional, funny, witty and very connected with his audience. He kept our audience laughing throughout the performance! We will definitely invite him back!" - Lifestyle Services Manager, Comedy Series (Hilton Head, SC) 12/19/2017


Family Worship Center

 Comedian in Kokomo, IN

"I haven't laughed that hard in years! Larry Weaver was the consummate professional. His pre-event communication was excellent, he was prompt, courteous and enjoyable to work with. His performance showcased his experience as well as his comedic skills. His humor was well-received by a cross-section of age groups and cultural backgrounds. He couldn't have been better and we couldn't have been happier. Stellar show, Larry!" - Pastor, Church Christmas Banquet (Kokomo, IN) 12/10/2017


Thrivent Financial

 Comedian in Newton, NC

"Larry Weaver was extremely professional and showed up to the event despite a severe snow storm. He was very funny and my clients really enjoyed the entertainment." - Financial Associate, Client Appreciation Event (Newton, NC) 12/8/2017


Delaware Electric Cooperative, Inc.

 Comedian in Bridgeville, DE

"Larry Weaver was awesome!!! I am so glad he spoke at our event. All the employees have raved about this routine. Even with some technical difficulties we had with the microphone, he didn't skip a beat - he was able to make light of the situation and keep the laughs coming! Our employees range in age from 20 to 60+, everyone was laughing. He was very, very funny! It was a great way to end our event!" - Human Resources Manager, Annual Focus Day (Bridgeville, DE) 11/7/2017


Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative

 Comedian in Centerville, TN

"We really enjoyed Larry Weaver’s presentation at our all employee meeting. The jokes were a hit and, being from the south ourselves, were spot on! The motivational tips he threw in were just what we were looking for. I appreciate his promptness, professionalism, ease to work with and creativity. Larry’s ability to tie in bits from our other training earlier in the day made it that much funnier! It was just what we needed after a long day of training!" - VP Employee & Member Services, All-Employee Meeting (Centerville, TN) 11/3/2017


North Carolina Healthcare Financial Management Association

 Comedian in Greensboro, NC

"Larry Weaver was outstanding, beyond expectations. His humor and message left us energized and with something to truly think about and apply. I highly recommend Larry." - Education Council, Health Insurance Institute (Greensboro, NC) 10/26/2017


South Carolina Vocational Rehabilitation Association

 Comedian in Myrtle Beach, SC

"Larry brought a new dimension to our annual meeting this year and the response was overwhelmingly positive. His creative, down-home humor resonated with our audience, and he blended it with a motivational message that each person could take with them to their workplace and personal lives. He was very thorough in preparing for this event, researching the audience in advance and talking through logistics and expectations with us to ensure a great result." - Assistant Commissioner, Annual Conference (Myrtle Beach, SC) 10/20/2017


Saline County Human Resource Division

 Comedian in Salina, KS

"Larry Weaver’s performance for our annual employee in-service training day was described by some of our employees as 'GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!' and 'Best speaker we have had'. He provided a very organized, professional and detailed booking process upon contact and he left no questions unanswered. Thank you Larry for making our event a success!" - Human Resource Director, Employee Training Day (Salina, KS) 10/9/2017


Second Harvest Food Bank of East Tennessee

 Comedian in Knoxville, TN

"Larry was great to work with, and the crowd loved him!" - Chief Development Officer, Fundraiser (Knoxville, TN) 10/5/2017


Paris ISD

 Comedian in Paris, TX

"We were glad to have Larry Weaver start the new year off for Paris TX County Wide Schools Districts. He did a great job." - Administrative Assistant to Superintendent, School System Convocation (Paris, TX) 8/16/2017


Grace Fellowship Church of God

 Comedian in Athens, GA

"Larry Weaver was great. Our senior adults enjoyed his down-home humor and audience interaction. He was prompt, professional, and his easy-going personality made him a joy to work with. The audience really liked his funny songs and guitar playing." - Church Treasurer, Senior Adult Night (Athens, GA) 8/4/2017


Adams Financial

 Comedian in Cary, NC

"Larry Weaver connects well with the audience. His material is funny and also classy, so you don't have to worry about people being offended. Great speaker / entertainer." - Financial Advisor, Client Appreciation Event (Cary, NC) 7/31/2017


Jonesboro Young Professionals Network

 Comedian in Jonesboro, AR

"Larry Weaver was the Keynote at our annual JYPN Leadership Conference this year. Larry was hilarious, and he even made a point to incorporate some great leadership material that our young leaders could take and apply to their everyday life. Larry was early, ready to go, and we would definitely recommend him for any crowd or environment." - Professional Development Chair, Leadership Conference (Jonesboro, AR) 5/5/2017


Judah Church

 Comedian in Charlotte, NC

"Larry Weaver was perfect for our Marriage Conference's Comedy Date Night! He was fun & engaging with the audience. His material was fresh and he also played off of the audience really well." - Lead Pastor, Marriage Conference (Charlotte, NC) 4/28/2017


Equipment & Engine Training Council

 Comedian in Virginia Beach, VA

"Larry Weaver did a great job for us at our annual conference. He was able to work in some comedy that was specific to our group and it was a big hit. Larry was prompt, professional and interacted with our audience well." - Executive Director, Annual Conference (Virginia Beach, VA) 4/7/2017


DavLong Business Solutions

 Comedian in Charlotte, NC

"Larry Weaver was great. He arrived early giving us plenty of time to make sure everything was setup correctly, meet my team, and go over our event. He was extremely professional, gave a great show and even wrote some custom jokes for our meeting. Our clients really enjoyed the show and his comedy. We received great comments about our reception and his show. Larry also helped after the show presenting some give-aways we had planned and he stuck around to mingle with some of our clients. It was great ending our event, with his help, on a high note. I highly recommend him for your next event." - Sales Manager, Client User Group Meeting (Charlotte, NC) 4/6/2017


First Baptist Church of Eau Gallie

 Comedian in Melbourne, FL

"Larry Weaver did a fantastic job at our 50's Themed Fundraising Banquet. Relatable, personable, and great, clean, down-to-earth Southern Humor! We loved how he interacted with the crowd and even threw in a couple of "inside jokes". He's always done a great job connecting us with other comedians and illusionists, and it was great to finally have him be our entertainment for the annual event. Thank you Larry!" - Pastor of Students and Families, Annual Winter Banquet (Melbourne, FL) 3/31/2017


Greater Sumter Chamber of Commerce

 Comedian in Wilmington, NC

"Larry Weaver was great! His show was very much fun, and opening with the awards was a nice touch. Larry was easy to work with and communicate with, and my folks enjoyed the show. He was a great addition to our event. I would definitely recommend him." - Vice President of Operations, Annual Retreat (Wilmington, NC) 2/18/2017


Harvest Ridge Winery

"From start to finish Larry was great to work with! We invited him to be the main act for our New Years Eve Party and he did not disappoint. He made the process easy and fun, and everyone loved his act. It was clean humor that everyone could relate to. He even took the time to understand our area and incorporate it into his comedy. He was a wonderful addition to our party and we hope to use his services again in the future." - Tasting Room Manager, New Year's Eve Party (Dover, DE) 12/31/2016


Comedian Larry Weaver Toyota Motor Manufacturing RJ Reynolds American D.R. Horton Homebuilders Connect on LinkedIn Subscribe to YouTube Channel